Hello World

I am Erere.

I love art, I love writing- the complexity of it. I love tech that challenges the idea of life as we know it, bringing about new inventions, making life easy. It is the wheel silently working in the backend of life.

I am listening to Don't Stop Dreaming by Celebration, and thinking of my journey in tech. From trying to study computer engineering to ending up in a medical course to trying to self-learn coding over the years (unsuccessfully), to getting into a Cybersecurity fellowship with Cybersafe Foundation. It has been a series of trying and failing. I started at 15. I am 20 now and still trying. But, no matter how long I left or planned to give up learning, it always inched its way back to me. Rumi said, "Let yourself be silently drawn by the strange pull of what you really love. It will not lead you astray."

I am starting this blog for a few reasons;

  1. To document my journey

  2. To try, because it is not enough to dream

  3. I have been given the gift of time, opportunity, and people - It is only fair that I utilize this gift and pay it forward.

I am here for those who feel like containers roaming the earth without real bearings. I am here for those caught in the claws of capitalism, pursuing a career they don't really love because it may guarantee their survival, but who wake up at night, exhausted and weary, to study one line of code. I am here for those who code with their phones, unhindered by the absence of a laptop. I am here for those defiantly changing the course of their lives, who get lost in tech community lingo but continue to learn regardless.

Don't stop dreaming. Don't stop trying.